Bead, Book And Bounce

20140205-233327.jpg
Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! Today I bring you the piece I’ve made for this months Bead, Book and Bounce, an event hosted by Operation Tackle That Beadstash. This month we got to take a look at what the “Best of Beadwork: 12 Modern Vintage Projects” beading book had to offer. I found all the projects within it to be beautiful and many of them quite challenging.

20140206-142201.jpg
I had, months ago, fallen in love with the idea of making chains out of seed beads so I didn’t have to think twice when I chose to make a piece inspired by the Luscious Links by Shelley Nybakke
So I created these earrings, consisting of two rings made with tubular right angle weave. Unfortunately I didn’t have a chance to make a tutorial this time but I am definetly open to requests.
I found this book inspiring and challenging in the best of ways and I can’t wait until the next book is chosen.
I hope you liked it and the earrings!
Thanks for stopping by!

20140205-233335.jpg
Olá todos e sejam bem-vindos ao meu blogue! Hoje mostro-vos a minha peca para o evento Bead Book and Bounce do blogue Operation Tackle That Beadstash.
Este mês o livro de escolha foi o “Best of Beadwork: 12 Modern Vintage Projects”. Achei este livro muito interessante e os projectos bem desafiantes.
Há algum tempo que amei a ideia de fazer correntes usando miçanginhas então nao foi por acaso que escolhi Luscious Links por Shelley Nybakke como inspiração.
Então criei esses brincos que consistem de 2 correntes feitas usando a técnica do ponto Reto tubular. Infelizmente desta vez nao pude fazer um PAP mas estou aberta a pedidos.
Afinal, goste muito do livro escolhido para o evento deste mês e continuarei a tentar os projectos restantes.
Espero que gostem dos brincos, até a próxima!

About Yasmine Bijoux

Hi and welcome to my blog! I'm an Italian who grew up in the US and for the moment lives in Brazil. I love beading and sharing what I know. This is my little corner of creativity where I hope you'll find useful tips, ideas and inspirations! To talk to me leave a comment or email me at y.b.beading@gmail.com . If you've made a piece following my tutorials be sure to send me a picture so I can show it off here! Enjoy your stay!

Posted on Fevereiro 5, 2014, in Beadweaving, Brincos, Earrings, Entrelacamentos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comentário.

  1. Yasmine, thank you so much for joining in with Bead, Book & Bounce again!

    I love the earrings that you’ve made inspired by Shelley’s Project, they’re adorable! I love adapting patterns to make earrings, as it’s such a wonderful way to try out new techniques.

    I hope you’ll be able to join us for the new book, which will be revealed later on this evening.

    Clair x

Share your thoughts!

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Cooking World

Um blog sobre cozinha, culinária, receitas, utensílios, dicas e novidades!

Free Bead Patterns and Tutorials for Handmade Accessories

Minerva's Meanderings

journeys through my creative world

Cabaças & Miçangas

Xequerês/Agbês de todos os tamanhos

cracboom

"courage le meilleur est passé " Ennio Flaiano

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

